Health Services

Vision

The optometry service delivers primary ocular health care for patients with vision readiness needs, visual deficiencies, and/or eye disease. We see all beneficiary categories. Walk-in services include 0700 sick call for acute conditions, military glasses and insert ordering, and MEDPROS updates. Appointments are required for routine optometric examinations to receive a new glasses prescription. Contact lens fitting and prescription renewals are provided as space permits.

CLOSED on the following dates due to federal designated holidays or by Executive Order of the President of the United States:
  • Friday, November 11, 2022 (Veterans' Day)
  • Friday, December 16, 2022 - from 1200 to 1700
  • Monday, December 26, 2022 (Christmas Day – observed)
  • Monday, January 2, 2023 (New Year’s Day – observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 (Dr. Martin Luther King Day)
  • Monday, February 20, 2023 (President’s Day)
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 (Memorial Day)
  • Monday, June 19, 2023 (Juneteenth)
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 5, 2023 (Labor Day)
Don't forget to keep your family's information up-to-date in DEERS.